Great Caesar’s Ghost.

Image

Start a blog, they said! It’ll be fun, they said!

I’m not sure who they are, or how they got inside my head, but here I am. And what better way to start a new year than to start a blog that I may or may not ever post on again!

I suppose I should introduce myself to the three of you who might read this. I should probably also introduce the cast of characters.

Me: I’m a behavior therapist and a social worker. I have a master’s degree. I am trying to figure out a way to be a therapist in a faith-based setting and still be able to pay the bills. I am in my mid-30s, and live with my wife, my daughter, and…. my parents.

The Missus: She is the best thing that ever happened to me. She is beautiful, intelligent, holder of multiple degrees, and an awesome mother. At this time I would like to enter into evidence Exhibit A of her awesomeness: She still lives with me, despite the fact that I live with my parents.

The Goose: She is the best thing that ever happened to me. She is beautiful, intelligent, speaker of multiple words, and the cutest almost-two-year-old that ever there was. The fact that I’m her father may be seen as a conflict of interest. She lives with my parents also. This is good for her, because they love her dearly. As if they have a choice! The Goose is well aware of her cuteness, and has perfected a weaponized version.

So watch our antics as we caper and cavort! If you’re lucky*, I may post another entry soon.

*Luck is a subjective measure.

Leave a Reply

